Planning Committee Members

  • Joan Bland
  • Veronica Carlton
  • Joan Clark
  • Dr Jenny Copeland
  • Ruth Gibson
  • Geoff Luckett
  • Jeannette Matelot
  • Nick Richardson
  • Monnik Vleugels
  • David Whitehead

Committee Meetings

The Society Planning Committee usually meets 13/14 times per year, in the weeks that Henley Town Council Planning Committee meets. It examines and comments on every Planning Application lodged with the Planning Authority and South Oxfordshire District Council.

We have an experienced Committee consisting of former Town, District and County Planning Councillors, plus an expert on the Conservation Area, AONB and Listed Buildings. Three of our Committee members sat on the Joint Henley & Harpsden Neighbourhood Plan Committee which will provide the Planning strategy for Henley and Harpsden for the period up to 2035.

The Committee is always keen to welcome fresh faces and if you have an interest in planning matters then we would be pleased to hear from you. Just let our Secretary Karen Grieve know.